such a beautiful disaster.

28 01 2010

Let me just start out with this: 

Last night, as while I was fast asleep, my mind was thinking of all the things that it had been missing lately: candy (or really, just anything chocolate). Therefore, it made me feel bad about it. I woke up at about 3:00 am after dreaming that I went to the store and bought a big bag of candy (I’m talkin’ Halloween size bags) and chowed down. All of it. Apparently my mind had forgotten that I made a bet and suddenly realized, and thought maybe if I tried to throw it up that’d help. That’s when I woke up. I’m not sure if my mind decided to throw it up or not, but I’m glad I woke up at that moment.

Second of all, I’ve been taking the kids to school, then heading to a trail near their school, with the dog. I head towards the trail after taking them to school and realize there aren’t any bags to pick up after the dog while I’m on the walk, when there are usually a few to spare in the car. So I decided to just pass the trail (very bad, I should have just gone home and gotten some) and headed to Weight Watchers. I knew that they had changed locations, so I hopped on the freeway. Well, of course, after exiting, I got lost (I’m terrible with directions). So, my weight isn’t updated on the Losing It page. Ugh. I’ll weigh myself on my cheap scale in the morning and post it.

So, basically, I wasted my morning. I missed out weighing in at Weight Watchers (which I’ve been doing on Thursdays), and I didn’t excercise. But in my defense, It’s been extremely foggy and cold in the mornings (see picture, which I just realized close up the two trees in the background look like creepy ghosts dancing. Awesome.) on the trail. And I just watched The Lovely Bones the other night, and don’t feel like getting thrown underground and murdered, thanks.

On a lighter note, I didn’t get anything done that I had planned, but I did end up adding a couple new pages to the blog! Check ’em out at the top, or just click: Whatcha Readin’? or The Ultimate List.

Anyway, moving on. Has anyone here tried Bikram Yoga? If so, what do you like/dislike about it? There’s a studio pretty close to here, and I’ve really only heard good things about it. My boss does it on a regular basis and I think it’d be pretty fun. But I’d like to know what you think.

Heading out-of-town this weekend to relax and hopefully do some hiking! Someone please eat a few pieces of chocolate for me!

-J.

Actions

Information

4 responses

29 01 2010
JourneyBeyondSurvival

Can’t eat the chocolate for you. Sorry.

Can relate to your day. I hate a day like that. Dominoes going down.

Take a bubble bath for me. I miss my tub.

29 01 2010
dontmesswithimperfection

ugh. i don’t have a tub, either. sounds like we need to hit the spa! 🙂

29 01 2010
Extremely Witty

Doing stuff is super overrated. Don’t worry about it.

21 02 2010
PJ

Never tried bikram but I would love to! I love trying new exersizes!

Leave a Reply

